Burn the Evidence
 - Keith Nixon - eBook

Klicken Sie hier, um den Weitersagen-Button zu aktivieren. Erst mit Aktivierung werden Daten an Dritte übertragen.


inkl. MwSt.

Bastei Entertainment
273 Seiten
Altersempfehlung: ab 14 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-7325-4182-9
Ersterscheinung: 12.12.2017

Burn the Evidence

The Detective Solomon Gray Series
Book 2

Mixing business with family can be a murderous affair…
A body washes up on the beach near Ramsgate in the South of England. For DS Solomon Gray, the case appears cut and dried—a drowning. An immigrant. Another victim to the sea in his desperate attempt to reach the UK.
As the tidewaters recede, two more corpses surface. One appears to be a refugee, stabbed to death. The other, Gray recognises immediately. Regan Armitage: son of business tycoon Jake Armitage. Gray knows this means trouble.
A post mortem reveals ligature marks on Regan's wrists. Drugs in his bloodstream. All signs indicate murder. Armitage swears to track down his son's killer and avenge his death. 
Gray's investigation points to a deadly fire ten years prior, and soon Armitage comes under suspicion. But DS Gray knows what it's like to lose a child and puts aside his distrust of Armitage to help.
How are the dead men connected to each other—and to the infamous fire?

It's then that Gray gets another tip on the whereabouts of his own missing son, Tom…
BURN THE EVIDENCE is the second book in a series featuring Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray. The crime series is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James.

About the Author
Keith Nixon is a British born writer of crime and historical fiction novels. Originally he trained as a chemist, but Keith is now in a senior sales role for a high-tech business. Keith currently lives with his family in the North West of England.
Alle Verlage