Cherringham - A Deadly Confession
 - Matthew Costello - eBook

Klicken Sie hier, um den Weitersagen-Button zu aktivieren. Erst mit Aktivierung werden Daten an Dritte übertragen.

2,99

inkl. MwSt.

Bastei Entertainment
Krimis
80 Seiten
Altersempfehlung: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-8387-4842-9
Ersterscheinung: 28.08.2014

Cherringham - A Deadly Confession

A Cosy Crime Series

On the edge of Cherringham lies St. Francis' Convent,  home of the Sisters of St. Francis, a small Catholic teaching order. Here a handful of nuns worship, contemplate, and pray. And here one Easter the beloved local priest Father Byrne meets his unexpected demise. The circumstances of the death are suspicious, and soon Jack and Sarah are on the case: what secrets did Father Byrne take to the grave? Who wanted him dead? And is religious faith ever a guarantee of innocence?
Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Autor

Matthew Costello

Matthew Costello - Autor
© Matt Costello

Matthew Costello ist Autor erfolgreicher Romane wie "Vacation" (2011), "Home" (2014) und "Beneath Still Waters" (1989), der sogar verfilmt wurde. Er schrieb für verschiedene Fernsehsender wie die BBC und hat Dutzende Computer- und Videospiele gestaltet, von denen "The 7th Guest", "Doom 3", "Rage" und "Pirates of the Caribbean" besonders erfolgreich waren. Er lebt in den USA.Bereits seit den späten 90er-Jahren schreibt er zusammen mit Neil Richards Texte, bislang allerdings nur fürs Fernsehen. …

Mehr erfahren

Autor

Neil Richards

Neil Richards - Autor
© Wayne Matthews-Stroud

Neil Richards hat als Produzent und Autor für Film und Fernsehen gearbeitet sowie Drehbücher für die BBC, Disney und andere Sender verfasst, für die er bereits mehrfach für den BAFTA nominiert wurde. Für mehr als zwanzig Videospiele hat der Brite Drehbuch und Erzählung geschrieben, u.a. "The Da Vinci Code" und, gemeinsam mit Douglas Adams, "Starship Titanic". Darüber hinaus berät er weltweit zum Thema Storytelling. Bereits seit den späten 90er-Jahren schreibt er zusammen mit Matt …

Mehr erfahren
Alle Verlage