Bunburry - False Truth
 - Helena Marchmont - Hörbuch
Coverdownload (75 DPI)


inkl. MwSt.

Lübbe Audio
Hörbuch (Download)
175 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-7540-1088-4
Ersterscheinung: 19.05.2023

Bunburry - False Truth

A Cosy Mystery Series
Episode 16
Teil 16 der Serie "Countryside Mysteries: A Cosy Shorts Series"
Gelesen von Nathaniel Parker

Miss Marple meets Oscar Wilde in this series of cosy mysteries set in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Bunburry.

The Cotswolds village of Bunburry is not only picturesque but also historic, about to mark its 500th anniversary. Self-made millionaire and amateur sleuth Alfie McAlister is dreading the celebrations, having been coopted to make a speech from an outsider’s perspective, despite having lived in the village for more than four years. But Dorothy from the post office has worse concerns. She suspects the mayor of the neighbouring town of Rimingford is using the celebrations for dodgy dealings. It’s exactly the sort of situation to be investigated by the Bunburry Triangle: Alfie and his elderly friends Liz and Marge. But Dorothy decides she’s going to uncover the truth without any help. This could prove a dangerous mistake ...

Nathaniel Parker, born in 1962, graduated from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art and went on to join the Royal Shakespeare Company. His television career began in 1988 when he played Flying Officer 'Flash' Gordon in the LWT mini-series "Piece of Cake". He is also the lead in the BBC series "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", based on the novels by Elizabeth George. Nathaniel Parker has an extensive list of audio books to his credit, ranging from the classics of Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy to more modern writings and children's books.


Helena Marchmont

Helena Marchmont - Autor
© Antonia Reeve

Helena Marchmont ist das Pseudonym von Olga Wojtas. Die schottische Schriftstellerin hat 2015 den Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award gewonnen und bereits über 30 Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht. Gerade ist auf Englisch ihr erster Roman “Miss Blaine's Prefect and the Golden Samovar” erschienen.

Mehr erfahren
Alle Verlage