Cherringham - Episode 04
 - Neil Richards - Hörbuch

Klicken Sie hier, um den Weitersagen-Button zu aktivieren. Erst mit Aktivierung werden Daten an Dritte übertragen.

2,99

inkl. MwSt.

Lübbe Audio
Hörbuch (Download)
Krimis
146 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-8387-7929-4
Ersterscheinung: 23.06.2017

Cherringham - Episode 04

Thick as Thieves
A Cosy Crime Series
Gelesen von Neil Dudgeon

Two Cherringham locals, roaming a farm with metal detectors, discover an amazing treasure – a silver Roman plate worth millions. They must share the reward with both the farmer and the owner of the land, the formidable Lady Repton, but there will be plenty for everyone. That night, while the village pubs do a roaring trade, archaeologist Professor Peregrine Cartwright offers to keep the plate safe in his massive wall safe. But when the British Museum expert arrives to verify the find next morning, the safe is empty! Police blame a notorious gang of art thieves operating in the county. But Jack and Sarah have other suspicions ...
Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.
Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.
The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Autor

Matthew Costello

Matthew Costello - Autor
© Matt Costello

Matthew Costello ist Autor erfolgreicher Romane wie "Vacation" (2011), "Home" (2014) und "Beneath Still Waters" (1989), der sogar verfilmt wurde. Er schrieb für verschiedene Fernsehsender wie die BBC und hat Dutzende Computer- und Videospiele gestaltet, von denen "The 7th Guest", "Doom 3", "Rage" und "Pirates of the Caribbean" besonders erfolgreich waren. Er lebt in den USA.Bereits seit den späten 90er-Jahren schreibt er zusammen mit Neil Richards Texte, bislang allerdings nur fürs Fernsehen. …

Mehr erfahren

Autor

Neil Richards

Neil Richards - Autor
© Wayne Matthews-Stroud

Neil Richards hat als Produzent und Autor für Film und Fernsehen gearbeitet sowie Drehbücher für die BBC, Disney und andere Sender verfasst, für die er bereits mehrfach für den BAFTA nominiert wurde. Für mehr als zwanzig Videospiele hat der Brite Drehbuch und Erzählung geschrieben, u.a. "The Da Vinci Code" und, gemeinsam mit Douglas Adams, "Starship Titanic". Darüber hinaus berät er weltweit zum Thema Storytelling. Bereits seit den späten 90er-Jahren schreibt er zusammen mit Matt …

Mehr erfahren
Alle Verlage