Bunburry - Sheep Secrets
 - Helena Marchmont - Hörbuch
Coverdownload (75 DPI)


incl. VAT

Lübbe Audio
Audio Book (Download)
mystery novel
181 minutes
Age recommendation: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-8387-9670-3
Release date: 11.12.2020

Bunburry - Sheep Secrets

A Cosy Mystery Series
Episode 8
Episode 8 der series "Countryside Mysteries: A Cosy Shorts Series"
Read By Nathaniel Parker


Miss Marple meets Oscar Wilde in this new series of cosy mysteries set in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Bunburry.

In "Sheep Secrets", the picturesque village of Bunburry is basking in midsummer sunshine when a shepherd finds a body in a nearby quarry. The deceased was taking part in an outdoor survival training course run by Neil Walker, friend of Constable Emma Hollis. The death seems a tragic accident, but Emma insists on amateur sleuth Alfie McAlister joining the course to save Neil's good name. But are the other participants as innocent as they seem? Add an undercover reporter and a mysterious druid to the mix, and Alfie's investigation becomes more complex than he imagined...

Nathaniel Parker, born in 1962, graduated from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art and went on to join the Royal Shakespeare Company. His television career began in 1988 when he played Flying Officer 'Flash' Gordon in the LWT mini-series "Piece of Cake". He is also the lead in the BBC series "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", based on the novels by Elizabeth George. Nathaniel Parker has an extensive list of audio books to his credit, ranging from the classics of Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy to more modern writings and children's books.

  • Audio Book (Download) unabridged
    4,99 € Language English
All publishers