Bunburry - A Dangerous Lesson
 - Helena Marchmont - Hörbuch
Coverdownload (75 DPI)


inkl. MwSt.

Lübbe Audio
Hörbuch (Download)
181 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-7540-1089-1
Ersterscheinung: 15.12.2023

Bunburry - A Dangerous Lesson

A Cosy Mystery Series
Episode 17
Teil 17 der Serie "Countryside Mysteries: A Cosy Shorts Series"
Gelesen von Nathaniel Parker

Miss Marple meets Oscar Wilde in this series of cosy mysteries set in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Bunburry.

There is shock in the local high school when Alison Shaw, a young, dynamic chemistry teacher, goes into a coma after being struck by a falling smart board. But is it an unfortunate accident or something more sinister? When the headteacher asks amateur sleuth Alfie McAlister to investigate, Alfie enlists the help of Liz and Marge, his fellow members of the Bunburry Triangle. And Noah, a pupil at the school and an aspiring detective, is also determined to help the investigation. As they delve deeper, they encounter an alarming number of possible suspects. Will they uncover the truth behind the dangerous events unfolding at the school?

Nathaniel Parker, born in 1962, graduated from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art and went on to join the Royal Shakespeare Company. His television career began in 1988 when he played Flying Officer 'Flash' Gordon in the LWT mini-series "Piece of Cake". He is also the lead in the BBC series "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", based on the novels by Elizabeth George. Nathaniel Parker has an extensive list of audio books to his credit, ranging from the classics of Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy to more modern writings and children's books.


Helena Marchmont

Helena Marchmont - Autor
© Antonia Reeve

Helena Marchmont ist das Pseudonym von Olga Wojtas. Die schottische Schriftstellerin hat 2015 den Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award gewonnen und bereits über 30 Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht. Gerade ist auf Englisch ihr erster Roman “Miss Blaine's Prefect and the Golden Samovar” erschienen.

Mehr erfahren
Alle Verlage