Bunburry - Lost and Found
 - Helena Marchmont - Hörbuch
Coverdownload (75 DPI)


inkl. MwSt.

Lübbe Audio
Hörbuch (Download)
207 Minuten
Altersempfehlung: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-7540-0370-1
Ersterscheinung: 25.03.2022

Bunburry - Lost and Found

A Cosy Mystery Series
Episode 13
Teil 13 der Serie "Countryside Mysteries: A Cosy Shorts Series"
Gelesen von Nathaniel Parker

Miss Marple meets Oscar Wilde in this new series of cosy mysteries set in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Bunburry.

Life is looking up for amateur sleuth Alfie McAlister. He has found relatives he never knew he had, and at long last, he has replaced the avocado suite in his bathroom. But he is shocked to get a plea for help from his niece Ruby, a young law graduate in Oxford. There is no support from his fellow amateur sleuths: Liz and Marge are having problems of their own, and Constable Emma Hollis isn’t answering her phone. He offers Ruby sanctuary in Bunburry – but his invitation brings danger to the village ...

Nathaniel Parker, born in 1962, graduated from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art and went on to join the Royal Shakespeare Company. His television career began in 1988 when he played Flying Officer 'Flash' Gordon in the LWT mini-series "Piece of Cake". He is also the lead in the BBC series "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", based on the novels by Elizabeth George. Nathaniel Parker has an extensive list of audio books to his credit, ranging from the classics of Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy to more modern writings and children's books.


Helena Marchmont

Helena Marchmont - Autor
© Antonia Reeve

Helena Marchmont ist das Pseudonym von Olga Wojtas. Die schottische Schriftstellerin hat 2015 den Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award gewonnen und bereits über 30 Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht. Gerade ist auf Englisch ihr erster Roman “Miss Blaine's Prefect and the Golden Samovar” erschienen.

Mehr erfahren
Alle Verlage