Cherringham - The Secret of Combe Castle
 - Matthew Costello - eBook

Klicken Sie hier, um den Weitersagen-Button zu aktivieren. Erst mit Aktivierung werden Daten an Dritte übertragen.

2,99

inkl. MwSt.

Bastei Entertainment
Krimis
Altersempfehlung: ab 16 Jahren
ISBN: 978-3-7325-0846-4
Ersterscheinung: 06.04.2015

Cherringham - The Secret of Combe Castle

A Cosy Crime Series

When the penniless FitzHenrys, proprietors of the rundown Combe Castle Heritage Site, find themselves victims of a threatening campaign to oust them from their ancestral home, Jack and Sarah are called in to track down the culprit. But nothing is what it seems at this castle - from the curious and unnerving waxwork displays of the 'Odditorium' to the in-laws and neighbours who can't wait to see the last of aristocratic couple. Soon Jack and Sarah discover that truth is often stranger than fiction, and in Combe Castle things do indeed go bump in the night...

-- Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

-- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

-- Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Autor

Matthew Costello

Matthew Costello - Autor
© Matt Costello

Matthew Costello ist Autor erfolgreicher Romane wie "Vacation" (2011), "Home" (2014) und "Beneath Still Waters" (1989), der sogar verfilmt wurde. Er schrieb für verschiedene Fernsehsender wie die BBC und hat Dutzende Computer- und Videospiele gestaltet, von denen "The 7th Guest", "Doom 3", "Rage" und "Pirates of the Caribbean" besonders erfolgreich waren. Er lebt in den USA.Bereits seit den späten 90er-Jahren schreibt er zusammen mit Neil Richards Texte, bislang allerdings nur fürs Fernsehen. …

Mehr erfahren

Autor

Neil Richards

Neil Richards - Autor
© Wayne Matthews-Stroud

Neil Richards hat als Produzent und Autor für Film und Fernsehen gearbeitet sowie Drehbücher für die BBC, Disney und andere Sender verfasst, für die er bereits mehrfach für den BAFTA nominiert wurde. Für mehr als zwanzig Videospiele hat der Brite Drehbuch und Erzählung geschrieben, u.a. "The Da Vinci Code" und, gemeinsam mit Douglas Adams, "Starship Titanic". Darüber hinaus berät er weltweit zum Thema Storytelling. Bereits seit den späten 90er-Jahren schreibt er zusammen mit Matt …

Mehr erfahren
Alle Verlage